Logging the targeted restore date

Ahmad Dakhlallah shared this idea 3 years ago
Completed

Hello,

It would be nice to log to which date the restore was executed. This would be useful in case the restore failed or was partially completed or in case the user wanted to make sure they restored to the correct date.

For example, as a webmaster, I need to know which restore point the user choose so I can fix the issues in case of partially completed restore without contacting the user. This will save me and the user a lot of time that we usually can't afford to waste waiting for response.

Other usage would be to make sure the user actually restored the correct restore point in case they felt they've made a mistake or picked the wrong date.

Thank you!

Best Answer
photo

Hello Everyone,

Thank you for your continued patience!

We are excited to announce the release of JetBackup v5.2.0 on the EDGE Tier! This release includes more detailed logging information for Restore Processes. Like our Download Logs, the Restore Log will now include information about each Backup Item that was selected to restore. This will make it easier to find which snap date users selected when performing restores.

20c0a4dd8ce4434bebca9cef273f807b

If you have any questions regarding this feature, please reach out to our support team at support@jetapps.com or open a post on our forums at https://forum.jetbackup.com/.

Thank you,

The JetApps Team

Replies (2)

photo

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback, and for opening up a feature request! I would like to note that JetBackup 5 Restore Logs are able to show which snap was selected for a restore when Debug Mode is enabled during the restore. An example output in the logs would be the following: