log selected files/databases/items for restore

Lucas Rolff shared this idea 2 years ago
Under Consideration

In JetBackup 5, there's no way for admins to see what files/databases/items the customer (or another admin) selected to restore. Even with debug logging enabled.

As a system administrator, I would like the list of selected backup items to be logged to the log for traceability/auditing.

JetBackup 4 has this.

Replies (2)

photo

Hello Lucas Rolff,

Thank you for providing your feedback. I would like to note that with the release of JetBackup v5.2, we added the "Selected Backup Items" to all Restore and Download logs. You can see an example of this in the Completed Feature Request: Logging the targeted restore date

This feature is still currently available on the EDGE tier with the most recent version JetBackup v5.2.2. You can expect this feature to be available on the STABLE tier within the next 1 - 3 months as we follow our standard release cycle of EDGE -> BETA -> STABLE with ~1 month in between each tier. For more information on the recent releases please visit our Release Notes and Changelog. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at support@jetapps.com.

Best Regards,

JetApps Team

photo

It shows which snapshots are selected. That’s useless.

I want to know which specific folders and databases are selected.

If the customer selects restoring public_html/wp-content, and DB customer1_wp1

Then I want that to be written to the log file.

photo

Hello Lucas,

Thank you for providing your additional feedback. For Databases, it is possible to see the exact database chosen to be restored or downloaded. When looking at the Selected Backup Items The following information is displayed for each backup item:

1. Item Type (1 - Account, 2 - Directories)
  2. Contains Value (Each Backup Item has a Contains Value, check Backup Object for more info)